Other Dirt Series

Hickman Hustles To Georgia LM Score

RINGGOLD, Ga. — Riley Hickman drove the Hickman Manufacturing Special to his first NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series win Friday night at Boyd’s Speedway.

Hickman dominated the event by setting fast time in qualifying and leading all 40 laps to claim the $2,000 top prize.

Throughout the race Hickman was able to knife through lapped traffic and keep a half straightaway lead over the second-place finisher Todd Morrow in the A-Plus Collision Center GRT.

Dennis Franklin dusted off the high groove on the tight quarter-mile clay oval to make his way up to the third spot at finish in the AES Racing Special. National Dirt Late Model Hall of Fame inductee Ronnie Johnson finished fourth in the NeSmith Chevrolet Special.

Scott Dedwylder took the fifth spot in the Jerry Inmon Racing Special.

In preliminary action, Hickman out-qualified the 25-car field with a lap in 14.838 seconds.

The finish:

Riley Hickman, Todd Morrow, Dennis Franklin, Ronnie Johnson, Scott Dedwylder, Chris Wilson, Matthew Turner, Jeff Smith, Ronny Hollingsworth, Johnny Stokes, Shan Smith, Mack McCarter, Chase Edge, Shannon Lee, Tait Davenport, Kyle Bronson, Brent Barrett, Josh Adkins, David Duplissey, Michael Blount, Justin McRee, Rick Hixson, David Earl Gentry, Danny Turner, Ken Monahan.


Posted by on Jun 1 2013 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!