Other Dirt Series

Hollingsworth Grabs NeSmith LM Opener

Ronny Lee Hollingsworth (18) charges under Kyle Bronson during Tuesday’s NeSmith Dirt Late Model Series opener at Bubba Raceway Park. (Al Steinberg photo)

OCALA, Fla. — Ronny Lee Hollingsworth picked up the NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series season opener and the first night of the Rock Auto.com Speedweeks presented by Racecar Engineering at Bubba Raceway Park Tuesday night.

Hollingsworth led all 40 laps in the Sparks Motorsports Special.

Hollingsworth held off a late-race charge from Kyle Bronson in the Brandon Ford Warrior, but “Right Foot Ronny” was able to keep Bronson behind him to take the checkered flag with a .744 second margin of victory and pick up the $2,000 top prize.

Bronson took the second spot with Jonathan Davenport, taking the third spot in the AES Racing Special.

Justin McRee finished fourth in the High Roller Race Cars Special and Jeff Mathews drove the CURS Warrior to a fifth-place finish.

Sixty-seven late models were on hand.

The finish:

Ronny Hollingsworth, Kyle Bronson, Jonathan Davenport, Justin McRee, Jeff Mathews, Ronnie Johnson, Jake Teague, Jason Fitzgerald, David Earl Gentry, Shan Smith, Shannon Lee, Bretnt Barrett, Johnny Collins, Matthew Turner, Doug Horton, Walker Arthur, Dennis Franklin, Cody Martin, Tait Davenport, Larry Harrod, John Over, Michael Lake, Jeremy Shaw, Ivedent Lloyd Jr., Phillip Cobb.



Posted by on Jan 30 2013 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!