Other Dirt Series

Jackson Claims First MLRA Victory

MAYETTA, Kan. – Saturday’s Lucas Oil MLRA contest at Thunder Hill Speedway saw the emergence of another first time winner, Tony Jackson Jr.

Jackson started on the outside pole and took the lead from Jesse Stovall on the third lap. It was a lead Jackson never relinquished. He stretched his margin over the course of the feature and cruised to a comfortable win.

“It cleaned off and got real racy in the feature,” commented Jackson on the surface for the feature. “(I’m) more than happy with the race car, (it was) excellent. Starting behind Jesse (Stovall), I felt like I needed to do something he wasn’t going to do. So I figured he was going to be committed to the cushion, so we just tightened up to run in the slick and it paid off. I was dreading the five hour drive home, but I bet I make it just fine now.”

The 30 lap feature went caution free and had excellent racing behind Jackson in second though fourth. Jesse Stovall, Brad Looney and Will Vaught were in tight quarters on several occasions throughout the main event. Stovall made a daring move late and split Vaught and Looney to finish second. Looney was third by a slim margin at the checkers over Vaught.

Posted by on Jun 23 2013 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Other Dirt Series. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!