Other Dirt Series

Jackson Keeps Rolling In MLRA

CORNING, Iowa — Saturday’s Liberty 50 at Adams County Speedway in Corning, Iowa was the latest in a string of wins for Tony Jackson Jr. Jackson moved around outside polesitter Ryan Gustin on the 15th lap, and held off Chris Simpson late to score the $5,000 payday.

“It was excellent,” exclaimed Jackson. “This race car has been awesome ever since we got it from Darrell (Lanigan). I tried to get Gustin there on the start, and he got by me. He messed up that one time and got off the bottom, and I got him. I just knew that if I could drive my race and stay on the bottom, I’d have to mess up for Chris to get me.”

Simpson closed quick on Jackson with four laps to go, but was never able to pass him. Simpson settled for second. On the final restart, both Terry Phillips and Chad Simpson moved around Gustin and finished third and fourth, respectively. Gustin secured fifth.

The finish:

Tony Jackson Jr., Chris Simpson, Terry Phillips, Chad Simpson, Ryan Gustin, Tommy Weder Jr., Bill Leighton, Andrew McKay, Jason O’Brien, Will Vaught, Brad Looney, Kyle Berck, Denny Eckrich, Travis Dickes, Chase Junghans, Mark Dotson, John Anderson, Justin Asplin, Sterling Perkins, J.C. Wyman, Dave Eckrich, Jason Utter, Justin Cooper, Jake Meier, Dustin Walker, Jesse Stovall, Josh Most, Chris Spieker.



Posted by on Jun 30 2013 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!