Other Dirt Series

Kay Scores At Cedar County

TIPTON, Iowa – Justin Kay continues to do his best to take the suspense out of the Deery Brothers Summer Series points battle.

Kay started on the pole and led every time around the track in winning Tuesday’s IMCA Late Model tour main event at Cedar County Raceway.

The feature ran green to checkered and probably took less time than Kay will need in depositing his $3,000 check, the fourth he’s endorsed this season.

Kyle Hinrichs ran second most of the way at Tipton and eventually crossed the stripe four car lengths be­hind Kay.

Tyler Bruening pressured Hinrichs before ending in third. Brian Harris and Brian Beaudry com­pleted the top five.

The finish:

Justin Kay, Kyle Hinrichs, Tyler Bruening, Brian Harris, Brian Beaudry, Brunson Behning, Ryan Dolan, Andy Eckrich, Denny Eckrich, Matt Ryan, Jonathan Brauns, Terry Neal, Scott Fitzpatrick,  Jeff Aikey, Rob Moss, Joel Callahan, , Jason Rauen, Spencer Diercks, Mike Zemo Jr., Jeff Tharp, Stephan Kammerer, Ray Guss Jr., Todd Cooney


Posted by on Aug 20 2014 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!