Other Dirt Series

McDowell Charges To Duck River Victory

WHEEL, Tenn. — Dale McDowell took the lead from Billy Ogle Jr. with just two laps remaining to capture the $4,000 payday in the Old Man’s Garage Spring Nationals Series by Schaeffer’s Oil-sanctioned event at the Duck River Raceway Park on Thursday.

McDowell came from his 12th-place feature starting position and used the high side to his advantage during the final stages of the race to go on to collect his second-career series victory.His first series win came at the first event of 2013.McDowell drove the Team Dillon Racing, Klotz Lubricants, Cometic Gaskets, Big Dog Motorsports sponsored E.C.R. powered Warrior Race Car to the victory.

Ogle settled for second, followed by Jared Landers, Clint Smith and Michael Chilton.

The Series will be back in action on Friday for another 40-lap, $4,000-to-win event at Boyd’s Speedway in Ringgold, Ga., followed by the 50-lap, $6,000-to-win championship points finale at Dixie Speedway in Woodstock, Ga., on Saturday.

The finish:

Dale McDowell, Billy Ogle Jr., Jared Landers, Clint Smith, Michael Chilton, Donald McIntosh, Randy Weaver, Brad Skinner, Josh Putnam, Stacy Boles, Eric Hickerson, David Payne, Austin Smith, Mark Fields, Ray McElhiney, Joe Denby, Daniel Miller, Vic Hill, Kenny Collins, Clint Nichols, Caleb Ashby, Shane Clanton, Chase Junghans.

Posted by on May 9 2014 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!