Other Dirt Series

O’Brien & Pike Cop Vegas Victories

LAS VEGAS — The second night of the 2011 Duel in the Desert at Las Vegas Motor Speedway now is in the record books.

After 20 heats and 10 B mains for the 240-car IMCA Modified field, 20-lap A-qualifier features were won by Justin O’Brien and Jason Pike.

O’Brien took the opener, outrunning Matt Brack on the half-mile dirt track, while Justin Radcliff and Kevin Stoa filled the top four.

The nightcap saw Pike outrun Ricky Alvarado for the victory with Jeff Taylor and Kyle Heckman following.

Matt Mueller won the IMCA SportMod feature.


Posted by on Nov 12 2011 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series, Racing Nation, WEST. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!