Other Dirt Series

Overton Claims NDRA Glory

Brandon Overton (right) and Rick Eckert were late model winners Wednesday night at The Dirt Track at Charlotte. (HHP photo)

CONCORD, N.C. — Brandon Overton claimed victory in Wednesday night’s 30-lap NDRA crate late model feature at The Dirt Track at Charlotte.

Overton passed polesitter Chris Ferguson on lap 18 of the four-tenths-mile dirt track and held off a hard-charging Dennis “Rambo” Franklin in the final laps to claim his first win at The Dirt Track at Charlotte.

Overton, who started in third, survived six caution flags to claim the win. Franklin earned the runner-up spot after starting from 12th place.

David Smith finished third, followed by NASCAR Sprint Cup Series regular David Gilliland and Ferguson.

The finish:

Brandon Overton, Dennis “Rambo” Franklin, David Smith, David Gilliland, Chris Ferguson, Timbo Mangum, Donnie Austin, Corey Gordon, Justin Hudspeth, Jonathan Edwards, Adam Yarbrough, Daniel Tucker, Anthony Sanders, Alex Krohn, Jay Sessoms, Jeff Smith, Greg Clark, Dan Breuer, Jimmy Schiltz, Ryan Atkins, Brent Glastetter, Ben Watkins, Ross Bailes, Matt Long.


Posted by on Oct 11 2012 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!