Other Dirt Series

Phillips Flies To Tucson Triumph

Terry Phillips (75), shown earlier this week, won Friday’s Winter Extreme dirt late model feature at Arizona’s Tucson Int’l Raceway. (Mike Ruefer photo)

TUCSON, Ariz. — Terry Phillips became the fourth different winner in as many rounds of the Winter Extreme dirt late model series at Tucson Int’l Raceway Friday night.

Phillips beat Billy Moyer to the checkered flag in the fourth of six events in the series with Ron Davies, Wednesday night winner Will Vaught and Shane Clanton filling the top five.

The finish:

Terry Phillips, Billy Moyer, Ron Davies, Will Vaught, Shane Clanton, R.C. Whitwell, Jimmy Mars, Tim Fuller, Don Shaw, Lance Mathees, Clay Daly, Morgan Bagley, Justin Kay, Nick Bartels, Billy Moyer Jr., Jason Papich, John Lowrey, John Kuchar, David Breazeale, Pat Doar, Steve Drake, Jordan Yaggy, Mike Balcaen, John Anderson.


Posted by on Jan 19 2013 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!