Other Dirt Series

Pierce Captures Slocum Memorial

Bobby Pierce won the Slocum Memorial at Iowa's 34 Raceway. (Mike Ruefer photo)

Bobby Pierce won the Slocum Memorial at Iowa’s 34 Raceway. (Mike Ruefer photo)

WEST BURLINGTON, Iowa — Bobby Pierce earned $10,555 for winning Saturday night’s Slocum Memorial dirt late model race at 34 Raceway.

The event was sanctioned by the Corn Belt Clash and MARS.

Pierce beat Jason Feger to the checkered flag with Brandon Sheppard, Brian Birkhofer and Jimmy Mars rounding out the top five.

The finish:

Bobby Pierce, Jason Feger, Brandon Sheppard, Brian Birkhofer, Jimmy Mars, Ryan Gustin, Ryan Unzicker, Jesse Stovall, Tony Jackson Jr., Will Vaught, Rodney Sanders, A.J. Diemel, Jason Riggs, Kevin Weaver, Terry Phillips, Brian Shirley, Spencer Diercks, Jason Utter, Frank Hekenast, Lance Matthees, Justin Asplin, Chris Simpson, Chad Simpson, Shannon Babb.



Posted by on Apr 20 2014 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!