Dirt Late Models

Richards Banks $20,000 In NDRL Debut

Despite a handful of cautions in the final laps, Richards pulled away to a straightaway win over Jimmy Owens, Jimmy Mars, Billy Moyer and Scott Bloomquist.

“This race was really fun tonight, and while the track was a little rough in some areas, the track crew did a great job after the monsoons that fell here yesterday,” said Richards.

Shannon Babb was fast qualifier for the 55-car field with a 14.531-second lap.

Mike Harrison beat Ken Schrader to the finish in the UMP modified feature.

The finish:

Josh Richards, Jimmy Owens, Jimmy Mars, Billy Moyer, Scott Bloomquist, Steve Francis, Shannon Babb, Brian Birkhofer, Chris Simpson, Eddie Carrier Jr., Dennis Erb Jr., Tim Brown, Eric Wells, Bobby Pierce, Bub McCool, Shane Clanton, Jason Feger, Don O’Neal, John Blankenship, Brian Shirley, Jared Landers, Randy Weaver, Craig Smith, Austin Hubbard.




Posted by on Apr 13 2013 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!