Other Dirt Series

Schrader Wins Another One

HIGHLAND, Ill. — Ken Schrader is quickly becoming the favorite to win the inaugural DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals after capturing the $1,000 payday Wednesday night at Highland (Ill.) Speedway.

The victory is the second in three races during the month long Summit Modified Nationals for the NASCAR veteran originally from Fenton, Mo., Schrader held of a charging Steve Latch of Brownstown, Ill., who climbed from a sixth-place starting spot to finish second.

Scott Weber finished third. Tim Hancock and Dean Hoffman rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Ken Schrader, Steve Lach, Scott Weber, Tim Hancock, Dean Hoffman, John Demoss, Gabe Menser, Clint Demoss, Brian Lynn, Jay Ledford, Jeff Curl, Mckay Wenger, Darrell Hewlett, Kelby Simmons, Jimmy Cummins, Tyler Diebert, Donovan Lodge, Khris Fohne, Craig Kern, Brad Venhaus, Brett Korves.

Posted by on Jun 23 2011 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!