Other Dirt Series

Simpson Controls Scheffler Memorial

Chris Simpson won Friday's Corn Belt Clash late model race at Wisconsin's Oshkosh Speedzone Raceway. (Mike Ruefer photo)

Chris Simpson won Friday’s Corn Belt Clash late model race at Wisconsin’s Oshkosh Speedzone Raceway. (Mike Ruefer photo)

OSHKOSH, Wis. — Defending Corn Belt Clash dirt late model champion Chad Simpson banked $6,000 for winning Friday night’s fifth annual George Scheffler Memorial at Oshkosh Speedzone Raceway.

Simpson started on the pole and led all 50 laps to claim the victory, while A.J. Diemal came home second. Jason Utter was third with Jimmy Mars and Jason Rauen rounding out the top five.

Fifty cars were on hand.

The finish:

Chad Simpson, A.J. Diemel, Jason Utter, Jimmy Mars, Jason Rauen, Chris Simpson, Nick Anvelink, Brad Mueller, Jake Redetzke, Jordan Yaggy, Dave Eckrich, Tom Naeyart, Mike Fryer, Kyle Odekick, Rick Scheffler, Doug Blashe, Spencer Diercks, Bobby Pierce, Jake Meier, Denny Eckrich, Lance Mattehes, Brett Swedberg, Mitch McGrath, Pete Parker.


Posted by on Aug 23 2014 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!