Other Dirt Series

Two In A Row For Justin Kay

Justin Kay (15) earned his second consecutive Deery Brothers Summer Series victory Friday night at Davenport (Iowa) Speedway. (Mike Ruefer photo)

DAVENPORT, Iowa — A rare Friday night show during the regular weekly point season for IMCA Late Models resulted in a not-so-rare occurrence: Another repeat winner in the Deery Brothers Summer Series.

Justin Kay topped another 50-lap feature that ran green to checkered at Davenport Speedway. He’d raced to his tour career first win in Tuesday’s caution-free event Independence, then backed that performance up with another $3,000 victory at his home track.

Brian Harris, winner of four consecutive Deery events going into the Indee show, took runner-up honors behind Kay for a second straight night.

Andy Eckrich, hard charger Stephan Kammerer and Todd Malmstrom rounded out the top five.

Kay’s father Ricky took home a trophy of his own after winning the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod feature.

The finish:

Justin Kay, Brian Harris, Andy Eckrich, Stephan Kammerer, Todd Malmstrom, Denny Eckrich, Joe Zrostlik, Jeff Aikey, Ray Guss Jr., Nate Beuseling, Dan Shelliam, Colby Springsteen, Mike Zemo Jr., Tom Goble, Darrel DeFrance, Matt Ryan, Joel Callahan, Spencer Diercks, Tommy Elston, Shawn Mulvany, Travis Denning, Gary Webb, Ron Boyse, Rob Toland.



Posted by on Jul 6 2013 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series, PLAINS, Racing Nation, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!