Other Dirt Series

Whitwell Dominates Winter Extreme

R.C. Whitwell (5) races under Chase Junghans Saturday at Tucson Int'l Raceway. (Mike Ruefer photo)

R.C. Whitwell (5) races under Chase Junghans Saturday at Tucson Int’l Raceway. (Mike Ruefer photo)

TUCSON, Ariz. — Local driver R.C. Whitwell started on the pole and won Saturday night’s NDRL-sanctioned Winter Extreme Series dirt late model event at Tucson Int’l Raceway.

Whitwell banked $3,000 for beating Billy Moyer to the checkered flag on the three-eighths-mile dirt track.

Will Vaught, Jimmy Mars and Shane Clanton rounded out the top five.

The finish:

R.C. Whitwell, Billy Moyer, Will Vaught, Jimmy Mars, Shane Clanton, Chris Simpson, Morgan Bagley, Chase Junghans, Terry Phillips, John Blankenship, Billy Moyer Jr., A.J. Diemel, Ryan Gustin, Tony Jackson Jr., Justin Asplin, Jason Krohn, Garrett Alberson, Travis Dickes, Pat Doar, Robert Sanders, Jesse Stovall, Joey Moriarty, Jason Papich, Tim Fuller.

Posted by on Jan 12 2014 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!