Fantasy Drag Racing – How to Play

How to Play

Game follows the documented results of the NHRA Mello Yello Pro Drag Racing Series classes including Top Fuel, Funny Car, Pro Stock and Pro Stock Bike.

From February through November there are 24 national events. Game lets players pick eight (8) drivers by Noon on the Friday of each NHRA national event weekend or round to earn points according to actual elimination results; players must select at least one driver per class scheduled per national event. After one driver per class is selected, players may select additional drivers in any class to fill their eight driver roster.

The deadline to enter starting drivers is always at 12:00 p.m. MST (Arizona), or 2/3:00 p.m. ET on the Friday of each scheduled race weekend. Players can select starters for all future rounds at any time.

Players are credited with the combined scores of all selected drivers upon completion of that NHRA national event weekend’s races. Points are awarded according to the official eliminations ladder and based on the NHRA scoring system. The game does not award bonus points per qualifying session but does award points for national records.

HOW TO WIN RECOGNITION: Players can win four ways:

1. By being the top point-scorer for each of the 24 NHRA national event rounds (Top Dawg Weekly Champion)

2. By being the top scoring team after each of the four quarterly game contests (Quarterly Champion)

3. By scoring the most points overall at the end of the game period (Season Points Champion)

4. By scoring the most points per class at the end of the game period (Series Points Champion)

THE POINTS SYSTEM: Player’s drivers will earn points according to a scoring system similar to that used by the NHRA. Each Top Fuel, Funny Car, Pro Stock and Pro Bike race winner receives 100 points, the runner-up receives 80 points, the third round losers receive 60 points, the second round losers receive 40 points, and the first round losers receives 30 points. Qualifying points are also awarded; the fastest qualifier receives 8 points, the second-fastest qualifier receives 7 points, the third-fastest qualifier receives 6 points, the fourth-fastest qualifier receives 5 points; the fifth and sixth-fastest qualifiers receives 4 points, the seventh and eighth-fastest qualifiers receives 3 points, the ninth-through-twelfth fastest qualifiers receives 2 points, and the thirteenth through sixteenth-fastest qualifiers receives 1 point. Drivers also earn points for qualifying attempts and officially recognized national records but do not receive bonus qualifying points based on performance per qualifying session.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!