Verizon IndyCar Series

Deltran Battery Tender Teams With RLL Racing

BROWNSBURG, Ind. – Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing (RLL) announced today that Deltran Battery Tender, a leading manufacturer of high-efficiency battery chargers, has become an “Official Team Partner” of their IZOD IndyCar Series team for 2013.

The partnership will include both strategic branding and personal services with driver Graham Rahal and the No. 15 car sponsored by TBC Retail Group and Valvoline.

“2013 is going to be an exciting year for Deltran Battery Tender,” said Evin Prelec, Director of Advertising and Marketing, Deltran Battery Tender. “Deltran continues its expansion within motorsports and feels that Battery Tender’s involvement with Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing and Graham Rahal will bring a new level of exposure. This will be our first year of involvement with Indy car racing and we plan on incorporating Graham and Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing on many marketing ventures throughout the year. We are looking forward to a successful partnership and an exciting year on track.”

“On behalf of the team, we warmly welcome Battery Tender as a team partners for the 2013 IndyCar Series season,” added Bobby Rahal, co-owner of Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing with CBS LATE SHOW host David Letterman and Mi-Jack co-owner Mike Lanigan. “Battery Tender is known throughout the industry as the dominant brand in their field so it’s great to have such a partner join us. We look forward to working with them to provide the value they seek through this partnership.”

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing returned to full-time IZOD IndyCar Series competition in 2012 for the first time since 2008. Season highlights include a second place finish in Edmonton and third in Brazil with Takuma Sato in addition to being a contender for the team’s second victory in the Indianapolis 500 on the final lap.

In 2013 the team will begin their 22nd year of open wheel competition and attempt to add to their 20 wins – including the 2004 Indy 500 from pole with Buddy Rice – their 29 poles and 1992 series championship.

Posted by on Jan 8 2013 Filed under IndyCar, Latest Headlines, Verizon IndyCar Series. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Stay Connected!

Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!