Latest Headlines

Hockett/McMillin Memorial Set For Sept. 22-24

WHEATLAND, Mo. — Lucas Oil Speedway will host the Jesse Hockett/Daniel McMillin Memorial for the Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Dirt Series Sept. 22-24.

A staple on the Lucas Oil ASCS schedule with a single-night event in recent years, this year’s stop atop the three-eighths-mile dirt oval will be a multi-night affair in remembrance of Jesse Hockett and his cousin Daniel McMillin.

After a practice session Sept. 22, two full nights of Lucas Oil ASCS competition will be held Sept. 23-24. While this year’s Hockett/McMillin Memorial at Lucas Oil Speedway will be a multi-night event for the first time, four previous versions of the event have taken place as single-night cards at other tracks.

Double X Raceway in California, Mo., hosted the inaugural Daniel McMillin Memorial in 2007 before the event shifted to Lake Ozark Speedway in Eldon, Mo., for the next three years.

The event became the Jesse Hockett/Daniel McMillin Memorial for the first time in 2010 after Hockett’s tragic death earlier in the year. Reigning Lucas Oil ASCS National champion Jason Johnson topped the initial three editions of the Memorial event, with 2001 series champ Zach Chappell winning the 2010 event.

Posted by on Jan 21 2011 Filed under ASCS, Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!