Latest Headlines

ISMA Honors Wood, Holbrook At Banquet

Jeff Holbrook (left) and Russ Wood hold their International Supermodified Ass'n championship jackets during the ISMA awards banquet Saturday night. (Jim Feeney Photo)

OSWEGO, N.Y. — Russ Wood picked up his record seventh International Supermodified Ass’n championship Saturday during ISMA’s annual awards banquet at Turning Stone Casino’s Shenendoah Clubhouse.

While it was Wood’s seventh title, it was car owner Jeff Holbrook’s first championship with the series. The duo collected the $10,000 championship check and the trophy that goes along with it during Saturday’s banquet.

Car Owner Brad Lichty was recognized with the Mechanic of the Year Award while Joey Scanlon picked up the Randy Witkum Memorial Rookie of the Year Award. Board member, head technical inspector and former ISMA President Jack Murphy was honored with a lifetime membership to the ISMA Board of Directors.

Other awards and their winners were: Dave Duggan, Most Improved Driver; President Howie Lane, Support Award; Bobby Bond, Gater Racing News Most Popular Driver (fan vote); Mike Lichty, Achievement Award; Brad and Mike Lichty and the PATCO team, Race Threads Crew of the Year; Delores Murphy, Lois Matczak Memorial Award; Brad Lichty, Jim Soule Dedication Award; Dennis Heppell, the Jim Shampine Memorial Award.

Posted by on Nov 15 2010 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Stock Cars, Stock Cars. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!