Latest Headlines

KISS Sets Six-Race Sprint Schedule

INDIANAPOLIS — The King of Indiana Sprint Series will host a six-race schedule in 2011.

While all six venues on the schedule are the same as in past years, the sequence of the races has changed. The unique series will start at Bloomington (Ind.) Speedway May 6 before shifting to Gas City (Ind.) I-69 Speedway May 13.

The following weekend the series will travel Kokomo (Ind.) Speedway for an event there May 22. Lawrenceburg (Ind.) Speedway hosts the fourth event on the schedule May 28.

After a three-week break the series returns to action at Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Ind., June 19 before wrapping up at Paragon (Ind.) Speedway June 25.

The King of Indiana Sprint Series is unique because it is not a touring series. Each track is responsible for conducting the event in accordance with track rules and agreed-to guidelines. Drivers draw for heat race starting positions and features are 30 laps.

May 6Bloomington SpeedwayBloomington, Ind.
May 13Gas City I-69 SpeedwayGas City, Ind.
May 22Kokomo SpeedwayKokomo, Ind.
May 28Lawrenceburg SpeedwayLawrenceburg, Ind.
June 19Tri-State SpeedwayHaubstadt, Ind.
June 25Paragon SpeedwayParagon, Ind.

Posted by on Jan 14 2011 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!