Latest Headlines

NHRA Adds New Member Tracks

GLENDORA, Calif. — The National Hot Rod Ass’n has added three tracks to its roster of member tracks beginning with the 2011 racing season.

Toronto Motorsports Park in Cayuga, Ontario, U.S. 19 Dragway in Albany, Ga., and Holly Springs Dragway in Holly Springs, Miss., are the latest venues to join the NHRA member track program.

Toronto Motorsports Park follows New England Dragway in Epping, N.H., as the latest tracks to join the NHRA Northeast Division. U.S. 19 Dragway rejoins the NHRA family of tracks after a brief hiatus following the 2008 season. Holly Springs Dragway joined the NHRA sanctioned tracks group mid-year during the 2010 season, but will have its first full season of competition in 2011.

Champion racers from each track will qualify for their respective regional division NHRA Summit Racing Series Finals. Division champions from each of the NHRA’s seven geographic divisions advance to the NHRA Summit Racing Series national championship held in conjunction with the Auto Club NHRA Finals at Auto Club Raceway at Pomona, Calif., Nov. 10-13.

Each venue be eligible to host and offer racers a variety of NHRA racing opportunities while continuing to run weekly racing programs for high school, street legal and sportsman bracket racing competitors.

Posted by on Jan 14 2011 Filed under Drag Racing, Latest Headlines, NHRA. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!