Latest Headlines

Strandwold Sets SRL Southwest Driver Lineup

MODESTO, Calif. — Defending Spears SRL Southwest Tour championship car owner Bob Strandwold will field cars for three championship winning drivers this season.

Craig Raudman, the 2001 NASCAR Southwest Tour Series champion, Mike David, the 2007 NASCAR K&N Pro Series West champion, and defending Spears SRL Southwest Tour Series champion Jonathon Gomez will each drive cars fielded by Bob Strandwold Racing.

“All three of these guys are great drivers and have proved that by winning championships,” said Strandwold. “I’m really looking forward to this season as I feel all three of our teams will be contending for wins every time they’re on the track.”

Last year Strandwold fielded entries for Gomez, Auggie Vidovich and Derek Thorn, with Gomez and Thorn both in contention to win the Spears SRL Southwest Tour championship that Gomez eventually won.

“We had a great year in 2010 and this year we should be real competitive,” Strandwold said. “The SRL is tough, but I feel any one of our drivers are capable of winning the 2011 title.”

Standwold is the only two-time champion car owner in series history, having also won the championship in 2007 with driver Dave Byrd.

Posted by on Feb 8 2011 Filed under Latest Headlines, Stock Cars, Touring Late Models. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!