Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame Class Set

The Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame has announced its 2012 class of inductees.

Those elected to the fifth class for the Hall of Fame are:

Allan and Donald Barker of Louisville, Sports Car Club of America road racing champions.

Collings Downes of Louisville, APBA boat racing team owner.

Butch Krieger of Louisville, drag racing and tractor pull announcer.

Joseph Reynold (Joie) Ray, Jr. of Louisville, ground-braking oval track sprint car racer.

John Potts of London, longtime track and sanctioning body official.

Tommy Thompson of Louisville, NASCAR pioneer driver and oval track owner.

Darrell Waltrip of Owensboro, three-time NASCAR champion.

Wayne and Jim Williams of Valley Station, drag strip builders and operators.

Woosley, Sharp and Reynolds of Winchester, NHRA championship dragster team.



Posted by on Jan 19 2012 Filed under Latest Headlines, More. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!