AMA Supercross & Motocross

National Arenacross Champs Crowned

A total of 540 riders took a chance at victory at ANAC in 2013, featuring one of the most talented fields of competitors in history. Following a full slate of Main Events, a total of 19 different riders earned championships, 18 of which were crowned AMA National Champions.

Cooper had the most successful weekend, taking home a total of four national titles, while his younger brother, Reed, also earned a pair of championships. Additionally, Harmon, California rider Zach Thinger, Michigan rider Jacob Williamson, and Texas rider Max Cleveland each earned a pair of national championships.

A current and former legend of AMSOIL Arenacross, featuring Ricky Carmichael’s Road to Supercross, joined Carmichael himself on Sunday afternoon to watch the races unfold. Former five-time AMSOIL Arenacross Champion Buddy Antunez, the winningest rider in arenacross history, and reigning three-time AMSOIL Arenacross Champion Tyler Bowers supported ANAC alongside Carmichael, cheering on the riders and offering prestigious guidance to the competitors.

Between the three, there are combined 13 Monster Energy Supercross and AMSOIL Arenacross titles that have been won. Bowers was also celebrating his breakthrough 250SX Class victory from Saturday night’s Eastern Regional Championship Main Event at the Monster Energy Supercross season finale at Sam Boyd Stadium, just a few weeks removed from winning his 2013 AMSOIL Arenacross title.

Posted by on May 6 2013 Filed under AMA Supercross & Motocross, Latest Headlines, Motorcycles. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!