Latest Headlines

Impressive 500cc Classic TT Lineup Confirmed

Other TT Race stars include Guy Martin, who will also be Norton-mounted, riding for Team Molnar Manx whilst Gary Johnson lines up on the fabulous Lincs Lifting Ltd MV Agusta.and Manxman Conor Cummins has appropriately elected to ride Tony Dunnell’s Manx Norton. James Hillier and William Dunlop have both chosen Honda machinery with Hillier campaigning the CSC Racing Honda and Dunlop on the Davies Motorsport Honda.

Works Norton TT riders Ian Mackman and Daniel Hegarty give the British manufacturer further, and official, representation as does the ever-improving Dan Cooper who partners Martin in Team Molnar Manx with 2013 TT Privateers Champion Lee Johnston lining up in the same Lincs Lifting Ltd colours as Johnson, this time on a 500cc Norton.

Ten-time TT Race winner Ian Lougher may have announced his retirement from TT competition but he’ll be back in action on the 37 and ¾-mile Mountain Course, riding the same 500cc Royal Enfield that Steve Linsdell has excelled on while Jamie Coward (Craven Norton), Davy Morgan (CSC Racing Honda), Stephen Thompson (Ron Todd Matchless) and Mark Parrett (500cc BSA Gold Star) add to the current crop of leading TT racers competing in the 500cc Classic Race.

However, the race is also packed with some of the very best Classic racers currently competing and not only will they be trying to upstage the TT riders, they have every chance of taking victory with their extensive experience of racing Classic machines.

Leading the field off at number 1 will be Olie Linsdell on Giovanni Cabassi’s Paton with multiple Manx Grand Prix winner Roy Richardson going at number 8 on the FCL/Martin Bullock Manxsport Aermacchi. Ten seconds behind him will be Chris Palmer on Richard Shelton’s super quick Matchless with Alan Oversby lining up on a second Davies Motorsport Honda, this time at number 14.

Chris Swallow (NG Wooderson BSA), Wattie Brown (Hans George-Stutz Norton), Chris McGahan (Atherstone Accident Repair Centre Matchless), Paul Coward (Werner Molders Honda), Mark Herbertson (Alan Hermiston Matchless) and Allan Brew (Luviair / Mike and Dawn Jacobs Matchless) are all more than capable of finishing inside the top six whilst Nigel Moore, Dave Madsen Mygdal, Doug Snow, Bob Owen, Bob Price and Bruno Leroy add further quality to what undoubtedly represents the best Classic race entry ever assembled.

Posted by on Jul 22 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, Motorcycles, Other Motorcycle Racing, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!