Sprint Cup

France Humanitarian Award Finalists Named

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – The NASCAR Foundation announced today the four finalists for the 2013 Betty Jane France Humanitarian Award.

Finalists Duncan Dobie, Lisa Hall, Don Post and Richard Johnson each will receive a minimum $25,000 donation for the charity of their choice from The NASCAR Foundation, with the national winner being awarded $100,000. Each finalist will also receive one VIP at-track NASCAR experience during the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup at Kansas Speedway, Talladega Superspeedway, Martinsville Speedway and Texas Motor Speedway.

The award honors the unwavering commitment that The NASCAR Foundation Chairwoman Betty Jane France has demonstrated with her philanthropic and community efforts. The award is given annually to one dedicated NASCAR fan who has made a profound impact on children in his or her local community.

“These finalists truly demonstrate the generosity, compassion and commitment that embody the spirit of the award,” said France. “All four finalists have a remarkable story regarding their own philanthropic efforts in their respective communities, and share the extraordinary traits that are so prevalent throughout NASCAR’s fan base.”

Posted by on Oct 1 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, NASCAR, Sprint Cup. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!