Sprint Cup

Start Times For Daytona Races Revealed

The 56th annual Daytona 500 will go green at 1 p.m on Sunday, Feb. 23. (HHP/Brian Lawdermilk)

The Daytona Int’l Speedway will be buzzing with activity in the coming weeks, starting with the 52nd anniversary Rolex 24 At Daytona TUDOR United SportsCar Championship race, Jan. 25-26. (HHP/Brian Lawdermilk)

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – The 56th annual Daytona 500 on Sunday, Feb. 23, NASCAR’s biggest, richest and most prestigious race, will go green at 1 p.m. (TV – FOX Sports, Radio – MRN Radio, SiriusXM).

It’s the fifth straight year “The Great American Race” will start at 1 p.m.

Start times for the other remaining events of Budweiser Speedweeks 2014 at Daytona Int’l Speedway are as follows:

· The 52nd anniversary Rolex 24 At Daytona TUDOR United SportsCar Championship race, Jan. 25-26, 2:30 p.m. (FOX Sports 1, FOX Sports 2)

· The Lucas Oil 200 Presented By American Real MAV TV ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, Saturday, Feb. 15, 4:15 p.m. (FOX Sports 1)

· The Sprint Unlimited, Saturday, Feb. 15, 8p.m. (FOX Sports 1)

· Daytona Beach Half Marathon, Sunday, Feb. 16, 6 a.m.

· Daytona 500 Qualifying Presented By Kroger, Sunday, Feb. 16, 1p.m. (FOX)

· UNOH Battle At The Beach, Tuesday, Feb. 18, NASCAR K&N Pro Series East at 7 p.m. followed by the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour at approximately 8:45 p.m.

· Budweiser Duel At Daytona, Thursday, Feb. 20, 7 p.m. (FOX Sports 1)

· NextEra Energy Resources 250 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race, Friday, Feb. 21, 7:30 p.m. (FOX Sports 1)

· DRIVE4COPD 300 NASCAR Nationwide Series race, Saturday, Feb. 22, 1:15 p.m. (ESPN)

Six-time defending NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson, who wheels the No. 48 Lowe’s Chevrolet for Hendrick Motorsports, will begin pursuit of a seventh championship in the 56th annual Daytona 500, which would tie him alongside racing legends Richard Petty and the late Dale Earnhardt.

In 2013, Johnson became the first driver since NASCAR Hall of Famer Bobby Allison in 1982 to sweep both NASCAR Sprint Cup Series events at the “World Center of Racing.” In this year’s Daytona 500, Johnson will attempt to be the first driver since Sterling Marlin (1994-1995) to win “The Great American Race” for a second straight year.

Posted by on Jan 7 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, NASCAR, Sprint Cup, Top Stories, WeatherTech Championship. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!