Touring Series

Christopher Claims 41st Mod Tour Victory

Ted Christopher won Friday night's NACAR Whelen Modified Tour race at Stafford Motor Speedway in Connecticut. (Getty Images photo)

STAFFORD, Conn. — Over his career, Ted Christopher has proven he can win in many different cars on a variety of tracks. But nowhere has he been more dominant than his home track, Stafford Motor Speedway.

The Plainville, Conn., driver collected his 41st career NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour victory Friday night in winning the Town Fair Tire 150.

It is Christopher’s 11th career tour win at Stafford, where he is a seven-time track champion in the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series. He is the track’s wins leader over all divisions with 113 victories.

Christopher took the lead for the final time from Mike Stefanik on Lap 135 Friday and led the rest of the way. Stefanik settled for second, followed by Bobby Santos, Eric Beers and Eric Goodale.

Rowan Pennink finished sixth, followed by point-leader Ron Silk. Silk leads Pennink by one point after eight races.

The finish:

Ted Christopher, Mike Stefanik, Bobby Santos, Eric Beers, Eric Goodale, Rowan Pennink, Ron Silk, Erick Rudolph, Doug Coby, Jimmy Blewett, Justin Bonsignore, Bryon Chew, Matt Hirschman, Todd Szegedy, James Civali, Jamie Tomaino, Patrick Emerling, Ron Yuhas, Jr., Tom Rogers, Jr., Glen Reen, Richie Pallai, Jr., Woody Pitkat, Eric Berndt, Gary McDonald, Wade Cole, Ed Flemke, Jr., Jake Marosz, Ken Heagy.



Posted by on Aug 6 2011 Filed under Latest Headlines, NASCAR, Top Stories, Touring Series. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!