Touring Series

Ranger Cruises At Circuit ICAR

MIRABEL, Quebec — Andrew Ranger became a repeat winner at Circuit ICAR with a victory on Sunday in the NASCAR Canadian Tire Series presented by Mobil 1 Jiffy Lube 100.

The two-time series champion from Roxton Pond, Quebec went wire-to-wire for the win – his 17th career series victory and 14th on a road course.

Ranger had set a track record on the 2.113-mile airport road course a day earlier in winning the pole. He appeared to have his No. 27 La Cite De Mirabel Dodge on cruise control as he held command throughout Sunday’s 30-lap event.

Scott Steckly, who started third on the grid, held off L.P. Dumoulin for second at the finish. J.R. Fitzpatrick and Jeff Lapcevich were fourth and fifth. Rounding out the top 10 were D.J. Kennington, Kerry Micks, J.F. Dumoulin, Martin Roy and Alex Guenette.

Prior to Sunday, Ranger had registered the most recent wire-to-wire win in the series in 2011.

The finish:

Andrew Ranger, Scott Steckly, L.P. Dumoulin, J.R. Fitzpatrick, Jeff Lapcevich, D.J. Kennington, Kerry Micks, J.F. Dumoulin, Martin Roy, Alex Guenette, Alex Labbe, Ryley Seibert, Howie Scannell Jr., Jason White, Ron Beauchamp Jr., Derek White, Ray Courtemanche Jr., Noel Dowler, Elie Arseneau, Jason Hathaway, Brandon White, Trevor Seibert, Larry Jackson, Hugo Vannini.

Posted by on Jul 7 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, NASCAR, Touring Series. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!