Race Rewind

USAC SPRINTS: Kokomo Speedway 3

AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car Series, Kokomo Speedway, Kokomo, Ind., Aug. 24, 2014.

First Qualifying Race (10 laps): Justin Grant (Hery 40), C.J. Leary (Leary 30), Logan Jarrett (Jarrett 29), Tyler Courtney (Courtney 23c), Brian Karraker (Byram 3R), Chad Boespflug (Hazen 57), Brandon Mattox (Mattox 28).

Second Qualifying Race (10 laps): Kevin Thomas Jr. (KT 9k), Brady Short (Pottorff 11p), Casey Shuman (Krockenberger 21k), Landon Simon (Simon 24), Trevor Kobylarz (Becker 14), Parker Price-Miller (Ronk 9p), Max McGhee (McGhee 17m).

Third Qualifying Race (10 laps): Jerry Coons Jr. (Edison 10E), Kyle Cummins (Pollock 21x), Tracy Hines (Hines 4), Chris Gurley (Team Automotive 12G), Jarett Andretti (Andretti 18), Josh Spencer (Spencer 66J).

King Of The Hill Two-Car Shootouts (3 laps each): Round 1: Chase Stockon (TBI 32) defeated Robert Ballou (Ballou 12x); Dave Darland (Phillips 71p) defeated Bryan Clauson (Stewart/Curb-Agajanian 20); Brady Bacon (Dynamics 69) defeated Chris Windom (Walker 11) and Jon Stanbrough (Amanti 66) defeated Shane Cottle. Round 2: Darland defeated Stockon and Bacon defeated Stanbrough. Final Round: Bacon defeated Darland.

B Main (15 laps): Boesplfug, Courtney, Simon, McGhee, Spencer, Gurley, Price-Miller, Kobylarz, Karraker, Andretti, Mattox.

Feature (40 laps): Darland, Ballou, Clauson, Bacon, Stanbrough, Grant, Cottle, Thomas, Stockon, Cummins, Jarrett, Boespflug, Short, Hines, McGhee, Spencer, Karraker, Leary, Shuman, Simon, Coons, Courtney, Windom.

Posted by on Aug 24 2014 Filed under Race Rewind, Sprints & Midgets, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!