Race Rewind

USAC SPRINTS: Ultimate Challenge

Kyle Larson and the Hoffman Racing crew enjoy victory lane at Southern Iowa Speedway. (Frank Smith photo)

AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car Series, Southern Iowa Speedway, Oskaloosa, Iowa, Aug. 7, 2012

First Heat (10 laps): Chris Windom (21, Pollock), Jerry Coons Jr. (71P, Phillips), Jon Stanbrough (21x, Roberts/Tate), Chase Stockon (32, Stockon), Brady Bacon (99, BBR), Levi Jones (20, Stewart/Curb-Agajanian), Daron Clayton (92, Clayton).

Second Heat (10 laps): Damion Gardner (71, DG), Thomas Meseraull (5x, Baldwin), Tracy Hines (4, Hines), Darren Hagen (69OT, Dynamics), Hunter Schuerenberg (35, Byram), Bret Mellenberndt (97, Mellenberndt), Robert Ballou (81, MPHG).

Third Heat (10 laps): Justin Grant (40, Hery), Kevin Thomas Jr. (9K, BlackJack), Bryan Clauson (7, Tucker/BCI/Curb-Agajanian), Casey Shuman (22, Batcheldor/Rice), Geoff Ensign (22, Lems), Robert Bell (71x, Bell), Greg Clemons (55, Clemons).

Dash (8 laps): Grant, Coons, Meseraull, Darland, Gardner, Windom, Larson, Thomas.

Feature (30 laps): Larson, Darland, Grant, Windom, Coons, Meseraull, Clauson, Hines, Jones, Stanbrough, Gardner, Stockon, Cottle, Hagen, Ensign, Mellenberndt, Bacon, Shuman, Thomas, Schuerenberg, Bell, Clemons, Ballou.


Posted by on Aug 8 2012 Filed under Race Rewind, Sprints & Midgets, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!