Kentucky Hall Sets Induction Ceremony

BOWLING GREEN, Ky. – The Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame has announced that its 2012 induction ceremony will take place Aug. 11 at the National Corvette Museum in Bowling Green.

The ceremony, the hall’s fifth annual event, will begin at 2 p.m. CT, 3 p.m. ET.

Members of the 2012 class are:

Allan and Donald Barker of Louisville, Sports Car Club of America road racing champions.

Collings Downes Sr. and Jr. of Louisville, APBA and NHRA champions.

Butch Krieger of Louisville, drag racing and tractor pull announcer.

Joseph Reynolds (Joie) Ray Jr. of Louisville, ground-breaking oval track sprint car racer.

John Potts of London, long-time track and sanctioning body official.

Tommy Thompson of Louisville, NASCAR pioneer driver and oval track owner.

Darrell Waltrip of Owensboro, three-time NASCAR champion.

Wayne and Jim Williams of Valley Station, drag strip builders and operators.

Woosley, Sharp and Reynolds of Winchester, NHRA championship dragster team.

Posted by on Jul 20 2012 Filed under Latest Headlines, MID-ATLANTIC, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!