Latest Headlines

Marks Has A Dream Night At Port Royal

Dave Ely was sixth with $1,900, followed by Snyder, $2080; Chad Layton, $1,700; Logan Wagner, $1,500; and defending Dream champion Ryan Taylor, $1,475. Lance Dewease earned the $250 Hard Charger Award with a run from 20th to 11th.

Dylan Cisney was awarded the fan voted 25th feature starter position. Lafferty earned a free engine dyno from Don Ott Racing engines as the highest finishing Ott engine. Hodnett took a Rider Engine dyno as the highest finishing Rider motor while Rodney Westhafer took home a Rider dyno as the lowest finishing Rider eninge.

Hodnett led all 16 laps of the first semi feature, getting by Nate Snyder on the first lap to wire the field over Wolfe, Snyder, Lafferty and Ely. Mike Erdley was solidly in second with a lap to go when he dropped out of the event. Ryan Taylor scored $125 hard charger laurels with a blast from 16th to sixth.

The second semi saw Steve Buckwalter take the lead at the start as Aaron Ott gave chase. On the eighth tour as Ott blasted to Buckwalter’s outside through the fourth corner, the pair made contact on the frontchute, causing Buckwalter to spin with the lead while giving Ott a flat tire. After Ott crossed the line as the leader of lap eight and then withdrawing, Heimbach inherited the lead and drove to the victory on the restart over Blaney, Marks, Justin Barger and Layton.

Ryan Wilson was the $125 hard charger after running from 20th to 12th at the finish.

Tyler Bear led all 12 laps of the non-qualifiers main event and took home $700 for the win, which also guaranteed him a starting spot in the 2015 Dream A Main. Bear was chased to the finish by Kyle Moody, Kyle Pruitt, Dan Shetler and Steve Owings.

Trenton Schaeffer copped the $1,000-value complete set of Penske Shocks as the highest finishing driver on Penskes.

Lucas Wolfe was the overall fast timer of the night of the 41-car field with a fast lap of 15.709 seconds and as such was the fast qualifier for the odd qualifiers semi main, worth $100.

Doug Esh was the even qualifiers $100 fast timer and second overall on the night with a lap of 16.277 seconds.

Proceeds from the night’s silent auction produced six allotments of $202 to be given to six different drivers via a random fan poll. The winners of the bonus cash were: Doug Esh, Rodney Westhafer, Ryan Wilson, Curt Stroup, Pat Cannon and Alan Krimes.

A grand total of $3,802 in contingency cash was awarded to a total of 17 different drivers in the event.

Todd Snook and Andrew Yoder split the econo late model 15-lap feature events. The win was the second of the season for Snook and fourth for Yoder. Snook took the first race over Troy Miller, Yoder, Tim Krape and Devin Hart. Yoder’s win came over Krape, Snook, Miller and hart. Twin heats went to Hart and Snook.

Posted by on Aug 3 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, MID-ATLANTIC, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!