Rodkey Gets On The Board At AMP

CLEARFIELD, Penn. – Derek Rodkey pulled off the Randy Sterling Trucking Late Model feature win on Saturday night at America’s Motorsports Park to become the year’s third different winner in the class.

Other new winners included Josh Jacoby in the Denny’s Beer Barrel Pub Semi Lates and Aaron Luzier in the Clearfield County Metals Four Cylinders.

Repeat winners include Ralph Engel Jr. in the Point Brake and Sprint Laurel Highland Sprints, Fuzzy Fields in the Srock Contraction Street Stocks and Nick Erskine in the WG Satterlee and Sons Pure Stocks.

The Late Models hit the speedway with Rodkey and Luke Hoffner on the front row.

As the race continued, Hoffner pulled alongside Rodkey, and they ran door-to-door for most of the 25 lap event. The only time they didn’t run wheel-to-wheel was when they caught lapped traffic.

As the top two were side-by-side, Andrew Gordon and Duane Stiner were also door-to-door with some three-wide action thrown in for good measure.

When the double checkered flags fell it was Rodkey by a half a car length over Hoffner, Gill, Stiner and Gordon. Rodkey and Hoffner split the heat wins.

Posted by on Jun 1 2014 Filed under MID-ATLANTIC, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!