Trail-Way Recognizes 2012 Champions

HANOVER, Pa. – On Saturday Trail-Way Speedway held its 40th-Annual Awards Banquet at S.A.V.E.S. Banquet Hall.

There were approximately 350 people in attendance for the dinner and awards ceremony. More than 50 drivers were honored with a framed certificate listing the driver’s name, division, where they placed, and a photo of their car. Many drivers also received checks and trophies for their efforts this past racing season.

Friday night champions were Tim Wagaman (358 Sprints), Grant Adams (358 Late Models), Timothy Hahn (Extreme Stocks), and Kyle Rohrbaugh (Friday Limited Stocks). Saturday night champions included Chase Dietz (600cc Micro Sprints), Steven Cox (270cc Micro Sprints), Sarah Redmond (Saturday Limited Stocks), Justin Oberlin (Strictly Stocks), and Brad Kress (Scramble Cars).

Brad Hostetter, secretary and race coordinator, spoke during the banquet about the move to mainly Friday night races with a select few races happening on Saturday nights. The decision was difficult for the family to make, but the family is working to finalize the schedule to allow as many of the divisions as possible to race throughout the year.

Check www.trail-wayspeedway.com over the winter to see the finalized schedule for 2013 or stop by the Trail-Way or Motorama stands at the indoor race shows.

Posted by on Dec 5 2012 Filed under Latest Headlines, MID-ATLANTIC, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!