Crawley Outlasts Taylor At Macon

MACON – Dave Crawley Jr. outlasted Guy Taylor to the finish, allowing Crawley to go home with the $1,000 prize in the Chuck Foley Memorial Ansar Shrine 50 for Billingsley Towing Modifieds at Macon Speedway Saturday night.

Cory Daughtery was the fastest qualifier and polesitter. He led the first lap. By lap two, Taylor had the lead which lasted until the seventh lap. Crawley took his first lead for only a lap before Taylor owned the next two and Crawley bounced back for a lap’s lead.

Taylor looked to be in position to win after a miscue by Crawley on lap 43 as Taylor dashed to the lead on lap 44. But Crawley’s daring skills put him in front with a top side pass to which he held on to edge Taylor in one of the most back-and-forth races in recent memory.

Greg Osman dominated a 20-lap Big Ten Series Street Stocks race, which was part of the 10-race Big Ten Series and blew away the competition. Tom Reich netted a second place finish while Terry Reed scored third.

Benjamin McChristy crossed the finish line ahead of Marty Sullivan to win in the Stock Hornet class while Adam Webb bypassed Michael Gossett to win the Outlaw Hornet feature.

Dennis Sterling won the demolition derby while Robert Sterling of Dawso was second and Anthony Banks of Jacksonville third.

Posted by on Aug 24 2014 Filed under MIDWEST, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!