Cribbs Rolls To Plymouth Glory

PLYMOUTH, Ind. – Saturday night at the Plymouth Speedway was filled with great racing throughout the fields while the winners were able to show dominance over their competitors in four of the five main events.

The action for the main events was kicked off by the Dickies Restaurant 600 Sprint division, which featured a hard fought battle with three different flips by lap nine. The final flip of the night was on lap nine when Garrett Saunders made contact with Eric Saunders’s right rear tire during in a battle for second, sending Garrett Saunders into a violent roll over out of turn two landing him halfway down the back straightaway. Garrett Saunders walked away from the incident; however unable to return. Billy Cribbs dominated the event by taking the lead on lap one and was able to hold off Eric Saunders for another feature win. Eric Saunders crossed the line in second with Dawson Stealy rounding out the podium in third.

In the Swan Lake Resorts UMP Modified feature, Jamie Lomax drove through the top five with ease taking the lead in the first five laps and never had an issue to grab his second checkered flag of the weekend. In second was Tommy Beezley and Frank Marshall in third right beside him. Fourth went to Zeke McKenzie while Donald Rance rounded out the top five.

The Vores Compact Touring series made their only appearance of the season on Saturday with a 25-lap feature. Mike Richardson ran out front the entire race for the first ever front wheel drive winner on the dirt at the Plymouth Speedway. In second was Chris Jennings and third was Nick Jenema.

The Super Streets had to watch David Short dominate the 20-lap affair with a straightaway lead for over half the event to get back-to-back feature wins. Bob McLean worked hard to move up the field for a second place finish while Michael Clark got another podium finish in third. Fourth went to Randy Akers and Nathen Jordan rounded out the top five.

The closest feature of the night came down to a final lap pass in turn two by Bryce Shidler as he cleared Kevin Kerlin for another Thunder Stock feature win on the season. Kerlin held on for a season-best finish in second just ahead of John Rhodes in third. In fourth was Tony Bowman and Randy Lambert rounded out the top five.

Posted by on Jul 20 2014 Filed under MIDWEST, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!