IMCA Mods Win Goes To Theys

MARIBEL, Wisc. – Brad Theys tamed the 29-car IMCA Modified field on Saturday night at 141 Speedway, as fans were able to watch 113 cars check in to do battle.

Russ Reinwald opened up the IMCA Modified feature on the pole and setup for a run to the winners circle. On lap eight, mechanical woes would end Reinwald’s chances of winning.

His troubles started off of turn two and has he tried to get off the track in turn four a six-car pileup occurred behind him and brought out the first caution. Mark Joski would inherit the lead when racing resumed with Theys and Kyle Kudick in tow. A three wide battle on lap eleven would be the game changer.

Theys powered by the duo on the bottom and set sail. A final caution was all that was stopping Theys from the checkered flag. He managed the restart and jetted away from the field over the final five laps to pick up his first IMCA Modified win of the season. Mike Mullen charged through the field and passed Kudick late in the race for the runner-up position. R.M. VanPay and Jared Siefert rounded out the top five.

Other winners on the evening were Troy Muench(IMCA Stockcars) Brian Bruechert(IMCA Sportmods) Charlie Sancinati(Grand Nationals) Keith Kickbusch(Street Stocks) and Matt Brehmer(4 Cylinders.)

Posted by on Jun 1 2014 Filed under MIDWEST, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!