Larson Bags Jack Hewitt Classic

WAYNESFIELD, Ohio – Kyle Larson came out on top of a 54-car field to win the fourth annual Jack Hewitt Classic for non-wing sprint cars Sunday at Waynesfield Raceway Park.

After timing in second-quick behind Coleman Gulick at the third-mile dirt oval, Larson finished second in his heat and started fifth in the feature.

Bryan Clauson started from the pole for the 30-lap run, but it was Larson who charged to the front and drove away to score the victory. Clauson ended up chasing him home in second.

Robert Ballou, Nick Bilbee and Gulick completed the top five in the running order.


Posted by on Sep 17 2012 Filed under Latest Headlines, MIDWEST, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Stay Connected!

Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!