Lautenbach Scores First Modified Triumph

Rob Krull was able to charge from row three taking the lead in the IMCA Sport Mod main with Jarred VanLaanen giving chase. Cody Hokenstad wasted no time chasing down Krull taking the lead away on lap four.

Tracy Wassenberg who started deep in the field made a late race surge driving all the way to second but that’s as close as he’d get as Hokenstad scored his first career feature win. Wassenberg extended his point lead with second, VanLaanen scored a Seymour best with third, Krull had to settle for fourth and title contender JJ Anderson placed fifth.

Bret Swedberg passed Jeff Wickersheim on lap two and cruised to his second straight win in the Fastrak Late Models. Point leader Jeff Curtin placed second, Wickersheim third, Steve Petri fourth and Wayne Block completed the top five. The race went green to checker.

Jerry Winkler fought off a hard charging Jerry Kope to win his first feature of the season at Seymour in the Street Stocks. Winkler lead every lap, Kope had to settle for second, point leader Jon Ashcraft was third, Lexii Ashcraft fourth and Patty Winkler came back from an early spin for fifth. The top five are all teammates thus a dominating performance for Team Ashcraft.

In the Sport Four main Brian Johnson passed Brad Wedde early in the contest and bested a field of 23 cars for his third feature win of the season. Jasper Drengler took second in his first run of the season, last years champ Calvin Stueck placed a close third, point leader Tyler Hungerford fourth with Dan Van Pay fifth.

Posted by on Jun 3 2013 Filed under MIDWEST, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!