McIntyre Captures Bob Darland Memorial

Jerry Coons Jr. (10e) battles eventual race winner Wes McIntyre during Sunday’s Bob Darland Memorial at Kokomo (Ind.) Speedway. (Rich Forman Photo)

KOKOMO, Ind. — Wes McIntyre claimed the Bob Darland Memorial sprint car race Sunday night at Kokomo Speedway.

McIntyre got the jump on Jerry Coons Jr. at the start and held off Shane Cottle on the quarter-mile dirt track to win the $3,000 top prize.

Dave Darland, whose father the race is named for, finished third and presented the trophy to McIntyre in victory lane.

Scotty Weir and Robert Ballou completed the top five with Coons taking sixth.

Posted by on Jul 29 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, MIDWEST, Racing Nation, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!