Nier Thrills Large Atomic Crowd

ALMA, Ohio — A full grandstand and a stout field of cars featuring winners from three states kicked off the racing season in a big way at Brad McCown’s Atomic Speedway Saturday night.

Jimmy Nier outran Dale Blaney to win the sprint car feature with Stuart Brubaker, Caleb Griffith and Danny Smith rounding out the top five.

Chris Garnes outlasted Billy Guillion and Ryan Markham to win the AMRA late model feature on the three-eighths-mile dirt track.
Dave McWilliams won the modified main event and Harley Martin topped the sportmod race.

Posted by on Mar 23 2014 Filed under MIDWEST, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!