Track Champs Rule At Skyline

STEWART, Ohio — Former track champions dominated victory lane on opening night at Skyline Speedway Friday.

Jimmy Stinson topped the sprint car feature with Chris Garnes winning in late models and Kenny Johnson taking the modified main. Zach Carr was the only non-champion to triumph, taking the mini wedge feature.

Stinson outran Kory Crabtree for the sprint car triumph with Aaron Higgins, Ryan Broughton, Nathan Skaggs and Josh Davis following.

Garnes was the fast qualifier and soared home in the late model race ahead of Travis Brookover, Andy Bond, Ralph Withem and Freddie Carpenter.


Posted by on May 18 2013 Filed under MIDWEST, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!