Westfall Flies At Waynesfield

WAYNESFIELD, Ohio — Matt Westfall charged from fifth starting position to win Saturday night’s 25-lap non-winged sprint car feature at Waynesfield Raceway Park.

Tony Main finished second ahead of Tom Rhoades, Mike Miller and Kirk Jeffries.

Eddie Shaner outran Westfall to win the UMP modified main event.

Jeff Koz copped the stock car feature, Rob Winks won the mini-sprint race and Mike Sawmiller won the truck feature.

Austin Durflinger topped the compact main.


Posted by on Jun 17 2012 Filed under MIDWEST, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!