Brachmann Masters Humberstone Dirt

Chad Brachmann won Sunday's 358 Modified event at New Humberstone Speedway. (SoftTouch Images Photo)

Chad Brachmann won Sunday’s 358 Modified event at New Humberstone Speedway. (SoftTouch Images Photo)

PORT COLBORNE, Ontario – Chad Brachmann was victorious in the Tri-Track Series race for the 358 Modifieds on Baron Roofing and Siding night at New Humberstone Speedway Sunday evening.

Cody McPherson won his third PC Works DIRTcar Sportsman feature of the season. Rob Pietz won his first Cosco Haulage RUSH Late Model feature of the season. Jason Fontaine won his sixth JC Auto Street Stock feature. Jason Coutu picked up his third TC Decals Mini Stock feature. Colton Ledingham grabbed his fourth Pro 4 Truck feature win of the season.

Todd Gordon and Chad Brachmann led the Modifieds to the green flag for their 30 lap Tri-Track Series event with Gordon showing the way over CB3 early on. Dave Flannigan brought out the races first caution on lap five. The restart saw Gordon and Brachmann pull away from Bicknell. Brachmann would take over the lead on lap 12. Brachmann continued to show the way at the halfway mark as Bicknell reeled in Gordon for second. After John McKinney Jr.’s spin to bring out the caution Gordon hopped the cushion and lost second to Bicknell. Bicknell tried everything in his power late in the race to reel in Brachmann but CB3 stood tall and held off “Mr. Small Block” to pick up the victory for the Tri-Track Series.

Jeff Armstrong and Ryan Turner led the PC Works DIRTcar Sportsman to the green flag for their 25 lap feature event and it was Turner showing the way early. Turner would show the way over McPherson off an early race restart as McPherson went to the outside of Turner for the lead and would complete the pass on lap six. Friesen moved into second just one lap later and began to chase down McPherson. Friesen would try working the inside of the track but McPherson held his ground using the outside groove. The two had to deal with heavy lap traffic throughout the late stages of the feature but McPherson, the 2012 Mr. DIRTcar Sportsman Champion was able to hold off Friesen to grab the victory.

Posted by on Aug 18 2014 Filed under NORTHEAST, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!