Davis Survives Thunder Road Enduro Again

BARRE, Vt. – Bill Davis became the first ever repeat winner of the M&M Beverage Enduro at Thunder Road Int’l Speedbowl on Sunday.

Davis followed up his 2013 victory with another $3,000 payday in this year’s 30th edition of the event. He was the only driver to complete all 200 laps.

Chris LaForest of Barre took second with 195 laps completed. James Nowakowski, Donny Mucherino, Chris Ouellette, Don Woodworth, Lou Cadwell, Doug Titus, Nathan LaFont and Paul Dudley all finished in the money with top 10 finishes.

The 200 lap race, which featured 102 cars, saw all kinds of thrashing and crashing but amazingly was only stopped for two red flags.

Will Hennequin of Morrisville carried the checkers in the Allen Lumber Street Stock 50 lap special. He came from the 6th starting spot and led the majority of the event while holding off a host of challengers. Garry Bashaw claimed second, while Nick Pilotte completed the podium in his first Thunder Road start of 2014. Donny Yates and Bunker Hodgdon rounded out the top five. Alan Maynard, current point leader Tommy Smith, Troy Kingsbury, Tyler Austin and Jadon Perry all scored top 10s.

Posted by on Aug 4 2014 Filed under NORTHEAST, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!