Demers Claims Thunder Road Win

Trampas Demers celebrates his Mid-Season Championship win in Times Argus victory lane. (Alan Ward photo)

Trampas Demers celebrates his Mid-Season Championship win in Times Argus victory lane. (Alan Ward photo)

BARRE, Vt. – Trampas Demers snagged the Late Model win during the double-point Times Argus Mid-Season Championships at Thunder Road on Thursday.

Demers came from deep in the field to beat Scott Dragon in the closing laps of the 75 lap event. Demers came from the 14th starting position to claim his seventh career feature win.

Dragon led most of the second half of the event but had to settle for second as Demers beat him by half a car length at the checkered flag. Lance Allen completed the podium. Dave Pembroke and Nick Sweet worked their way from the back of the field through heavy traffic to complete the top five. Josh Demers, Eric Badore, Derrick O’Donnell, Kyle Pembroke and Emily Packard completed the top ten.

Joel Hodgdon led every step of the way as the Bond Auto Tiger Sportsmen went all 50 laps caution free. Apparent second place finisher Tucker Williams was disqualified in post race tech for a suspension issue. That handed second place to point leader Jason Woodard who came from the 13th place starting position. Brendan Moodie inherited third while Scott Coburn and Jeff Bousquet completed the top five. Rookie Derrick Calkins, Cameron Ouellette, Mike Martin, Mark Barnier and Joe Steffen rounded out the top ten.

Tommy Smith added to his all-time Allen Lumber Street Stock wins record with his 29th career win. He outran Alan Maynard and Jamon Perry to earn the win. Will Hennequin and Kyle Streeter rounded out the top five, while Garry Bashaw, Donny Yates, Bunker Hodgdon, Jadon Perry and Jamie Davis earned top-10s.

The finish:

Trampas Demers; Scott Dragon; Lance Allen; Dave Pembroke; Nick Sweet; Josh Demers; Eric Badore; Derrick O’Donnell; Kyle Pembroke; Emily Packard; Shawn Fleury; Boomer Morris; Cody Blake; Brooks Clark; Jason Corliss; John Donahue; Phil Scott; Ricky Roberts; Brett Gervais; Eric Chase; David Whitcomb; Jason Allen; Joey Laquerre; Mark Norris

Posted by on Jul 18 2014 Filed under NORTHEAST, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!