Lavery Finally Gets Oswego Win

Pat Lavery in victory lane at New York’s Oswego Speedway. (Bill Taylor photo)

OSWEGO, N.Y. — After 10 years of trying, Pat Lavery won his first Novelis Supermodified feature at Oswego Speedway Saturday night.

Lavery won the first of two 50 lappers at the half-mile Steel Palace, leading defending track champion Otto Sitterly to the checkered flag. Michael Barnes, Dave Gruel and Shaun Gosselin rounded out the top five.

Kody Graham claimed the nightcap, beating Gosselin to the finish with Barnes, Joe Gosek and Sitterly following.

Dalton Doyle and Mark Castiglia topped the small-block supermodified features.


Posted by on Jun 16 2013 Filed under NORTHEAST, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!