Seven Features Open Budweiser Blast

WATERFORD, Conn. — Waterford Speedbowl opened its 63rd consecutive season Saturday, hosting qualifying and seven main events as part of Budweiser Blastoff weekend.

Saturday’’s main events saw Randy Churchill winning the evening’s NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Light Modified race, Keith Rocco scoring the honors in the NEMA Lite touring series race and Chris Turbush top the visiting New England Truck Series.

In INEX racing, Dana Dimatteo claimed the win in the opening day Legend Cars feature and New Jersey driver Alex McCollum won the Bandolero feature.

Other winners included Jon Porter of Canterbury in Super X-Cars and Wayne Shifflett of Preston in the X-Cars.


Posted by on Apr 7 2013 Filed under NORTHEAST, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!