Double Features At Marshalltown

MARSHALLTOWN, Iowa — Ronn Lauritzen and Richie Gustin Jr. each claimed IMCA modified feature victories Friday night at Marshalltown Speedway.

Lauritzen outran Jon Snyder, David Brown, Zach Rawlins and Luke Wanninger to win the opener, while Gustin led Snyder, Wanninger, Jimmy Gustin and Adam Larson to the checkered flag.

Michael Murphy and Damon Murty topped the stock car features and Andy Tiernan and Eric Elliott won sportmod features.

Brandon Pruitt swept the hobby stock features, Josh May aced the mod lite race and Merv Chandler won the sport compact event.


Posted by on Jun 1 2013 Filed under PLAINS, Racing Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!